Calendar

Coming events

If details or links for regional and national events are missing from this page, check the national calendar.

2022

November

December

  • Weekend 10-11 December, black belt grading, Auckland
  • Saturday 17 December, grading for Taekwon-Do Kubz, Churchill Park School, 9-11am
  • Saturday 17 December, end of year combined training and barbecue, 11am-2pm, Churchill Park School
  • Sunday 18 December, summer break begins

2023

January 2023

  • Tuesday 16 January, summer classes begin, Vellenoweth Green:
    • Children and juniors, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 5-6pm
    • Adults and seniors, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 6:00-7:30pm.

February 2023

  • Weekend 3-5 February, International Taekwon-Do Summer Camp, Rotorua
  • Monday 6 February, no classes for Waitangi Day, please attend an alternative class
  • Tuesday 7 February, regular classes resume in all three venues

March 2023

  • week of 6 March, assessment week in regular classes
  • week of 20 March, pregrading in regular classes

April 2023

  • Saturday 1 April, grading for Taekwon-Do Kubz, Churchill Park School, 9-11am
  • Monday 3 April, grading for white belts and yellow stripes, Churchill Park School, 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 4 April, grading for yellow belt and above, Churchill Park School, 6:00-8:30pm
  • Saturday 8 April, no classes for school holidays, please attend an alternative class
  • Saturday 15 April, no classes for school holidays, please attend an alternative class
  • Tuesday 25 April, no classes for ANZAC Day, please attend an alternative class

May 2023

  • week of 29 May, assessment week in regular classes

June 2023

  • Monday 5 June, no classes for Queens Birthday, please attend an alternative class
  • week of 12 June, pregrading in regular classes
  • Monday 26 June, grading for white belts and yellow stripes, Churchill Park School, 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 27 June, grading for yellow belt and above, Churchill Park School, 6:00-8:30pm

July 2023

  • Saturday 1 July, grading for Taekwon-Do Kubz, Churchill Park School, 9-11am
  • Saturday 8 July, no classes for school holidays, please attend an alternative class
  • Saturday 15 July, no classes for school holidays, please attend an alternative class

August 2023

  • week of 21 August, assessment week in regular classes

September 2023 2023

  • week of 4 September, pregrading in regular classes
  • Monday 18 September, grading for white belts and yellow stripes, Churchill Park School, 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 19 September, grading for yellow belt and above, Churchill Park School, 6:00-8:30pm
  • Saturday 23 September, grading for Taekwon-Do Kubz, Churchill Park School, 9-11am
  • Saturday 30 September, no classes for school holidays, please attend an alternative class

October 2023

  • Saturday 7 October, no classes for school holidays, please attend an alternative class
  • Monday 23 October, no classes for Labour Day, please attend an alternative class

November 2023

  • week of 13 November, assessment week in regular classes
  • week of 27 November, pregrading in regular classes

December 2023

  • Monday 11 December, grading for white belts and yellow stripes, Churchill Park School, 6-8pm
  • Tuesday 12 December, grading for yellow belt and above, Churchill Park School, 6:00-8:30pm
  • Saturday 16 December, grading for Taekwon-Do Kubz, Churchill Park School, 9-11am
  • Saturday 16 December, end of year grading results, combined training and barbecue, 11am-2pm, Churchill Park School
  • Sunday 17 December, summer break begins