Join for a year and we'll waive your joining fee! Find out more.
Call Us! 021 314 503

Calendar

Coming events

December

  • Monday 2 December, pregrading week, report sheets due
  • Weekend 7-8 December, Auckland black belt grading
  • Monday 16 December, 6-8pm at Glendowie Primary School, all gradings below yellow belt (if your belt colour is white)
  • Tuesday 17 December, no classes (hall unavailable)
  • Thursday 19 December, 6:00-8:30pm at Churchill Park School, all gradings for yellow belts and above
  • Saturday 21 December, 9:00-11:00am at Churchill Park School, Kubz grading
  • Saturday 21 December, 11am-1pm at Churchill Park School, Glendowie barbecue, combined training and grading results

Summer break: Sunday 22 December 2019 to Sunday 12 January 2020

2020

Summer classes: Tuesday 14 January to Thursday 30 January, as follows:

  • Tuesday and Thursday evenings
  • All classes on Vellenoweth Green
  • Under 10 years, 5:00-6:00pm
  • From 10 years, 6:00-7:30pm

February

  • Monday 3 February, regular classes and venues resume
  • Thursday 6 February, no classes (Waitangi Day), please attend an alternative class
  • Wednesday 19 February, Glendowie Primary School unavailable, please attend an alternative class

March

April

  • Saturday 4 to Thursday 9 April, term 1 gradings
  • Thursday 9 to Thursday 16 April, special event in South Korea, including an International Instructors' Course, Do Seminar, (Teaching) Kids' Seminar, and Adapted Taekwon-Do Seminar, and sightseeing
  • Saturday 11 April, no classes (Easter), children invited to Tuesday 5-6pm class at Churchill Park School or Thursday 6-7pm at Kohimarama School
  • Monday 13 April, no classes (Easter), children invited to attend an alternative class for their age group on Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday
  • Saturday 18 April, no classes (school holidays), children invited to Monday or Tuesday 5-6pm class at Churchill Park School
  • Monday 27 April, no classes (ANZAC Day), please attend an alternative class

June

  • Monday 1 June, no classes (Queen's Birthday), please attend an alternative class
  • Week beginning Tuesday 2 June, assessment in regular classes
  • Week beginning Monday 15 June, pregrading in regular classes, report sheets due
  • Week beginning Monday 29 June, term 2 grading week

July

  • Saturday 4 July, no classes (school holidays), children invited to Monday or Tuesday 5-6pm class at Churchill Park School
  • Saturday 11 July, no classes (school holidays), children invited to Monday or Tuesday 5-6pm class at Churchill Park School
  • Weekend 25-26, National Tournament, Palmerston North

August

  • Weekend 7-9, Vets' Camp, Aongatete Lodge
  • Weekend 22-23, 6th Instructors' Conference, Rotorua
  • Week beginning Monday 24 August, assessment in regular classes

September

  • Week beginning Monday 7 September, pregrading in regular classes, report sheets due
  • Week beginning Monday 21 September, term 3 grading week
  • Monday 21 September, Glendowie Primary School unavailable, please attend an alternative class
  • Wednesday 23 September, Glendowie Primary School unavailable, please attend an alternative class
  • Saturday 26 September, no classes (school holidays), children invited to Monday or Tuesday 5-6pm class at Churchill Park School

October

  • Saturday 3 October, no classes (school holidays), children invited to Monday or Tuesday 5-6pm class at Churchill Park School
  • Monday 26 October, no classes (Labour Day), please attend an alternative class

November

  • Week beginning Monday 16 November, assessment in regular classes
  • Week beginning Monday 30 November, pregrading in regular classes, report sheets due

December

  • Week beginning Monday 14 December, term 4 grading week
  • Saturday 19 December, Glendowie Barbecue, combined training and grading results